Le Petit Prince

le-petit-prince-2

How does the end sounds?

Five weeks of Bonjour, Bonsoir, Au Revoir, Comment allez vouz? No, No, it’s ou not oou, come on? Girls, guys, it’s different!! We were staring at him thinking – who is crazy here. Nevertheless, it was fun.

You realize that something is good, when you hear the sound of end. I always thought that I love some language because of the first teacher. He was maybe not best, but we did learn some pronunciation, we did learn some words. And we had fun. First words in French through some intensive game that lasted five cold weeks. Priceless. πŸ˜‰

What now?

Learn more, remember the goal….”I want to learn French so that I can read Le Petit Prince….

  • Is it a coincidence that my teacher came from the Sand, Desert Country?
  • Is it a coincidence that he had some trouble arriving. Ok, lost luggage is probably not crashing the aeroplane in the middle of the Sahara desert, but yet… he had some problems arriving.
  • Well, he didn’t arrive from asteroid B-612 either, or? πŸ˜‰ He didn’t want to draw the sheep, but he did teach us how to write letters in French. I haven’t been practicing this since my elementary school. Funny, isn’ it?

And at the sound of end… I can now say Au Revoir and I hope we’ll meet again somewhere, someday πŸ™‚

Sound of the end? Well, here is the answer:

Β nothing-ever-goes-away

 

And yes, the rose:

rose

β€œIt is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.”
― Antoine de Saint-ExupΓ©ry, The Little Prince

Source of “Le Petit Prince” image.

Source of the Featured image: Amazon.com.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Margarita says:

    One of my favorite books. πŸ˜‰ xoM

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh MY, where have I been? I have fallen in love. Once again with another book. Thank you for this. I’m so excited to read this book.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

